To the man who broke my heart

To the man who broke my heart, it’s been a year since you depart

I thought it was enough to be smart, and know without you I could have a fresh start

But things are not well since were apart, because it feels like some things missing in my part

It seems like this go against my moving on chart, cause deep in my heart I wish we could restart.

To the man who broke my heart, there is no way I would impart

That no matter how I tried to forget, the feelings still linger to the point it makes me fret

Moving on is what you already did I bet, cause I heard there is someone new you just met

I don’t know why this news felt like a threat, I guess my feelings are still needed to be set.

To the man who broke my heart, it’s been a year since were apart

But I don’t know why I feel this way, why does in my heart you still weigh?

It’s been a year since you gone away; the time when I asked you to stay

How could in an instant my heart sway, with you just saying “hey!”

To the man who broke my heart, there is once a time when our love is like an art

Now why did I alone become like this, I hated to admit but it’s you I still miss

The love we had is such a bliss, there’s part of me still lingering in your kiss

There is no point to reminisce all of this, this feeling that long ago I should have dismiss.

To the man who broke my heart, I hope we didn’t meet after a year were apart

You inviting me for lunch a while ago, my answer should definitely be “no”

But I guess I can’t help but came though, because I’m afraid that rejecting you would let you know

That even after a year I can’t let go, I just hope as we talk about our past my true feeling doesn’t show

To the man who broke my heart, there is no way you and I would restart

I know closure is what this lunch is for, but why does my heart wish you wanted our love to restore?

I guess I wanted us to be like before, and this thought makes my heart sore

My feelings are causing uproar, if I could just walk out the door

To the man who broke my heart, can’t you see I’m not well since you depart?

But I guess you’re well and moved on; it seems to you our past has now bygone

You living well without me are starting to dawn, but my love for you still not gone

I hope you could see that beyond this smile I put-on, in your smile I’m still drawn

To the man who broke my heart, can’t we just have a fresh start?

I can forget what we’ve been through, as long as I’m still with you

I just hope you share the same view, and want to be with me too

Baby with you I want to start anew, and be happy like we used to.

To the man who broke my heart, how could I let my feelings for you impart?

When I know your happiness is with her, don’t get me wrong as my eyes are starting to blur

My blessing to the both of you I want to confer, but I guess in my mind it didn’t occur

That one day it’s not me you prefer, but rather start your own family with her.

To the man who broke my heart, why does my heart feels like its tearing apart?

The thought of your future not with me, I wonder why I didn’t foresee?

It’s been a year since you break free, and be friends is what we agreed

I guess I believe you’ll come back to me, but now I should forget the love that I had for thee

To the man who broke my heart, I smile as you depart

Thank you for opening my eyes, and help me get out of my lies

I let a tear escape as I look up the skies, and then I suddenly realise

Meeting you help answers to arise, and being with you I knew I just fantasize

To the man who broke my heart, love her with all your heart

Now my life would go on I assure, even though my heart still aches I’ll endure

Even though I’m a bit unsure, and thinking about life without you is a bit obscure

Definitely in time my heart will be cured, and when I see you again my heart is definitely secured.

Photo Credits: http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-xyLw-wXHsLw/VZ2uxuq6P3I/AAAAAAACGwI/xdRz810NzTI/s1600/Imagenes%2BTristes%2B65.jpg

Leave a Reply

