Coffee or You?

I’m here again, 

In this old cafe,

Where the seat near the window pane,

Is where we spent time every day.

 –

I ordered the same black coffee,

You used to order back then.

Back when I’m still fool to see,

Those times you lied to me over and over again.

 –

So now I take a sip to taste it,

Then burned my tongue.

I should’ve think before I go for it,

Maybe I won’t get stung.

 –

But as I take few more sips,

My tongue adapts to the pain.

As the pain skips,

Relaxation begins to gain.

 –

Well maybe that’s worth the risk,

Even though it hurt me.

I didn’t regret moving in whisk,

For when will I begin to enjoy this coffee?

 –

In this black coffee,

I can taste the strong bitterness.

Bitterness that I never foresee,

That blocks the coffee’s goodness.

 –

As I drink more,

The after taste hides some sweetness,

Where the bitterness could be ignore,

And you could taste the coffee’s completeness

 –

That sweetness is enough to continue,

And make me ask for more.

But I don’t have a clue,

That it’ll be the reason my heart sore.

 –

I don’t know what’s wrong with me?

I’m starting to think of you.

You know how I hate this kind of coffee,

But I’m drinking it because I miss you.

 –

As I continue enjoying this cup,

I saw in my shirt a coffee stain.

I tried hard to clean it up,

But it’s hard to wash it away like pain.

 –

Well even if its coffee or you,

Maybe it meant to leave a stain.

To reminisce those days I had with you,

Because like this coffee you’re worth the pain.

 —-

 

 

Photo Credits: https://www.pinterest.com/fabyyygtz89/lluvia/

Leave a comment